top of page
Writer's pictureAmelia Adcock

Figure Drawing With Tommy Van Auken


Throughout the process of working with Tommy Van Auken on figure drawing, I felt my mark and movement develop as I engaged in drawing and absorbed his knowledge. It was difficult at first to feel comfortable with my hand and eye coordination and trying to focus but not too hard, finding my footing and eventually feeling more confident in my pieces. My last drawings had more of the energy I wanted to capture, and I was happy with the proportion of my figures too. What I find most difficult is keeping a lighter mark and going slow, specifically in the ten minute studies, because for me it produces better work overall and it’s only a matter of habit and training my hand to make the right mark. I loved having this opportunity again and felt my figure drawing skills were successfully developed, which I will use to my advantage this year.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page